Lover’s Deathbed

Posted: September 4, 2015 in Uncategorized

My heart is weak, hear me out my darling
The skies are blue and the birds are calling
My distance has been run please just leave me be
On your journey home, please name a mountain after me

The cold clutch of death, how it holds me strong
My grief, sorrows and wounds, how they deeply throng
Days are now dark, my light is fading
Please hold me close on warm padded bedding

Oh, let my roses fade, for I once bloomed
My season is over, even angels fall
Nothing is forever, even this love so good
Sing me a threnody while my petals fall

Grieve for me my love, yet not eternally
The wheel turns and gods claim their own
Who knows if I’ll rest infernally?
But your arms will always be my home

Leave a Reply

