Melancholy

Posted: February 6, 2016 in Poetry

Heartbroken and stormed,
I tried getting stoned.
Changing aliases and faces
But still lost all the races

Lost in transition
I’m undergoing metamorphosis
Inflated by contrition
A worst case of psychosis

I’ve seen it all fall apart
Burnt all the bridges
My heart worlds apart
Torn into a million pieces

A free fall to lunacy
Grant me the much-needed clemency
Stuck in opaque melancholy
So alone in the world without mercy

From this dark gloom
will i ever break free?
All I see is doom

what will become of me?

©David Phiri

Leave a Reply

