If I could Escape (Escapism–A Book Lover’s Lament)

Posted: July 25, 2016 in Melancholy, Poetry

maxresdefault

It’s simple really

I can live freely

Open a book and escape my sorrow

And live a life through the eyes I borrow

A more realistic world

More emotion felt

A world where compassion reigns

No pretext nor fakers, no crippling pains

 

Sometimes I wish I were born a letter

And get assimilated into a life less bitter

In mountainous volumes of forgotten tales

Epic stories where all evil fails

I wish one day I could escape forever

To a world that appreciate every heartfelt endeavour

Please Lord I pray not for sweet Paradise

Just a good story, where life doesn’t spin on a dice…

beachbook1

 

©David2016

Leave a Reply

