I’m Dead Inside

Posted: July 30, 2016 in Melancholy, Poetry

Stormed city, manned with the living dead

Demons too, here I keep them well-fed

Happiness, an artifact of a civilization long dead

I hide my issue, so now I’m depressed.

 

Who an empty soul can thus heal?

In the distant sad past, I constantly dwell

I lost everything just for want of a nail

Physically exhausted and emotionally frail

 

So I take the pillow and stifle my screams

Losing my marbles, losing my dreams

But I really find comfort in insanity

I cut my wrist, now you know my propensity

 

David

jim morrision quotes

Leave a Reply

