THEY SAY

Posted: September 30, 2016 in Melancholy, Poetry

i know THEY talk(and please don’t ask who)

But still i worry that what they say is true……..

They say I’m too cynical for someone so young

That I’ve given up too early on love, aloof and lost

But they don’t know how love bit me with a poisonous fang

So i told them I’m a realist, and I know what dreams cost

They told me I’m having an early midlife crisis,

Losing my grip and giving in to vices

I simply smiled, and laughingly denied

But deep down I know: I’m slowly dying inside

David

See him wasted on the sidewalk, in his jacket and his jeans” Wearin’ yesterday’s misfortunes like a smile. Once he had a future, full of money love and dreams. Which he spent like they was goin’ out o’ style (The Pilgrim ; Kris Kristofferson) 

Leave a Reply

