Crying out (Hello World)

Posted: November 1, 2016 in Melancholy, Poetry

Hello world…

Will i be able to see you

in all your radiant beauty?

They sing that you are a wonderful place

They tell me you are beautiful

But my experiences have blinded me

i was stabbed in the eye by the ironies of reality

i can’t even see you through this veil of bitterness

i bleed from lies and deceit, broken by vile illusions

yet they tell me you are full of virtous deeds

they tell me honour still abide in your golden chambers

please, tell me where i went wrong

show me the beauty that you hide behind these scenes of pain

dear world, heal me if it pleases you

after all, I’m also human. don’t i deserve a break before i break ?

 

©David

lonely-girl

 

 

Leave a Reply

